Committee Chair: Linda McCoy, CRMS

The Certification Committee is responsible for establishing, publishing, applying, reviewing, and revising certification eligibility standards and policies and procedures related to NAMB’s certification programs. The Certification Committee is also responsible for governance over and decision-making regarding NAMB’s certification programs, including but not limited to the development, administration and scoring of assessment instruments. The President is responsible for appointing a chairperson of the Certification Committee annually. The Certification Committee must be comprised of five (5) voting committee members including the chairperson. Voting members of the Certification Committee, including the committee chairperson, must be Professional Members of NAMB, in good standing, and hold at least one valid NAMB designation (e.g., CMC, CRMS or GMA).