Ethics and Professional Standards

Committee Chair: Rick Bettencourt, CRMS

The Ethics and Professional Standards Committee is responsible for establishing, maintaining and upholding the standards of ethical service as described in the Association’s Code of Ethics and Professional Standards & Best Lending Practices. The Committee shall be composed of at least five (5) professional members in good standing, including the Chairperson. The Immediate Past President shall serve as the Chairperson of the Committee, who is responsible for naming at least four (4) other members from within the professional membership of the Association. The Ethics Committee members cannot be sitting Board members, except for the Chairperson. The Chairperson and members shall serve for a term of one year, beginning with the installation at the annual meeting, or until their successors are appointed. The Committee, in accordance with and subject to the provisions of these Bylaws, shall adopt procedures governing the investigation and hearing of charges of misconduct brought against any member of the Association. It shall be their duty to refer such findings and any recommendations to the Board for final adjudication.